unofficial mirror of help-guix@gnu.org 
 help / color / mirror / Atom feed
* Patch review session tomorrow (Thursday 7th March)
@ 2024-03-06 23:10 Steve George
  2024-03-07 12:55 ` Felix Lechner via
  0 siblings, 1 reply; 2+ messages in thread
From: Steve George @ 2024-03-06 23:10 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: help-guix, guix-devel; +Cc: Andreas Enge

Hi,

A reminder that the first patch review session is happening tomorrow, Thursday 7th March.

Who knows how many people will be there, or what level of experience everyone will have. We'll be learning what works as we try out these sessions.

Hopefully, Andreas Enge with his 'committer' hat on will be able to talk about how he reviews patches. I'm hoping we'll have some other experienced developers who will also be able to add their tips and tricks. If possible we'll break into groups - or just one big group - and everyone will start learning and doing reviews!

I've added a series of steps to do a review using plain CLI tools:

https://libreplanet.org/wiki/Group:Guix/PatchReviewSessions2024

For those that use Emacs, there is information in the manual or please add to the Wiki page.

You can register (on Meetup) through the Patch review page:

If you would just like to come along, it will be on this link:

https://meet.jit.si/london-guix-meetup

According to my current understanding of timezones it will be at:

18:00 UTC, 18:00 GMT (London), 19:00 CET (Paris), 13:00 EST (New York)

See you there!

Steve / Futurile


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 2+ messages in thread

* Re: Patch review session tomorrow (Thursday 7th March)
  2024-03-06 23:10 Patch review session tomorrow (Thursday 7th March) Steve George
@ 2024-03-07 12:55 ` Felix Lechner via
  0 siblings, 0 replies; 2+ messages in thread
From: Felix Lechner via @ 2024-03-07 12:55 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: Steve George, help-guix, guix-devel; +Cc: Andreas Enge

Hi,

On Wed, Mar 06 2024, Steve George wrote:

> 18:00 UTC, 18:00 GMT (London), 19:00 CET (Paris), 13:00 EST (New York)

As one of the weirdos out in California, I'll add 10 AM Pacific.

Please join!

Kind regards
Felix


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 2+ messages in thread

end of thread, other threads:[~2024-03-07 12:56 UTC | newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2024-03-06 23:10 Patch review session tomorrow (Thursday 7th March) Steve George
2024-03-07 12:55 ` Felix Lechner via

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for read-only IMAP folder(s) and NNTP newsgroup(s).